Cee’s Fun Foto: Catching People Unaware

laughing-1

 Hi Helen, This one is for you. Hope you will always remember the good times you had with your sister.

Yes, the colored version of this photo was posted last year for another theme, that was before I met Helen through WP. I don’t take candid photo often, it’s just too difficult. But, Helen takes great candid photos. 

********************************************************************************************************

Helen is a writer and a photographer, and has a strong science background. I thought that was a rare combination. In one of her posts, Helen said that she told her mother that she wanted to write a book before she died. And, she published a YA novel “Jin-Ling’s Two Left”.

Though Helen has taken some serious photo lessons, she doesn’t just present “perfect” photos. She uses her photos to tell stories; they are always heartwarming, sensitive, and thoughtful. I recall that she captured a beautiful smile of a hard-working lady in a grocery store. Then, she made a hard copy and handed it to the lady.  Would you re-post this story for us, Helen?  

In her most recent post, Helen wrote a moving story with only 220 words, entitled What to Say.  She began the story saying “Many times in my life I felt disappointed at myself for keeping my mouth shut when I wanted and should say something… ” It ended with “From time to time, I dreamed that I did say something on that day.” Click HERE to view the beautiful lotus photo and read the story…

********************************************************************************************************

Don’t miss Cee’s Catching People Unawares 

cees-fun-foto1

Thank you for the Featured Blogger Award, Cee! 

feagured

Thank you for visiting! 🙂 

67 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto: Catching People Unaware

  1. Good morning, Amy. As soon as I saw the photo, tears filled my eyes… joyful tears. I am so happy for them because I know how they feel. Thank you, Amy, for such a warm and wonderful post! Having a friend like you is such a blessing! I will smile whole day today 😉

    Like

    • So glad you like it, and that brought you joyful tears. I know the feeling too, though I don’t have a sister, and no cousin sisters… I grew up with boys, and they all want to protect me. 🙂
      Thank you for your comment. I hope I said everything correctly and appropriately. You know, It’s challenging to write about a writer 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Abstract Photography | Cee's Photography

  3. I really like the post processing on the photo… the expression on the sister’s face is all the color we need! Very poignant post on Helen’s blog.

    Like

  4. Hi Amy Dear;I have just come back from Helen’s post in tears my friend … What a sweet tribute to her beloved sister;her story broke my heart, and the elegant lotus flowers are so symbolic for the loss …
    Charming your candid photo,but I cannot laugh loud with the joyful young ladies … I left my spirit in Helen’s post along with a humble comment.You are so thoughtful my lovely friend ! Have a brilliant day 🙂 ❤ xxx
    PS: It's the first time I have left your post in tears … I usually leave with broad smiles of happiness …

    Like

    • Thank you so much for reading, my dearest friend! I appreciate you went to Helen and gave her support. ❤ It would mean a lot to her. I thought this photo might bring her the memory of the good times they had. I, too, left her post in tears… Thank you, again, Doda Dear! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I laughed with the photo but smiled at the tribute–and I knew who you were talking about before I even saw the name. Our Helen is awesome, isn’t she? Beautiful post, fantastic photo. Absolutely lovely, everything.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Re-Post “A Happy Day” | HHC Blog

  7. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – March 21, 2015 and WPC Fresh | Cee's Photography

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

