Monday Walk: The Final Race

While I was taking my Sunday walk, I saw Ms. E was standing there by herself, she really didn’t want to be bothered.

0W5A2975

But, another 1/2 mile from here, it was a little intensified. All the youngsters were excited about the final. 

0W5A2212-2-01

C Jr. couldn’t wait… 

0W5A2231-2-01

The minute C Jr. saw the Duck Jr. was taking off, he geared up and determined to beat Duck Jr.

See how his eye popped out. 

0W5A2537-01 (1)

Duck Jr. was ahead…

0W5A2539-01

A few seconds later, C Jr. was about to pass Duck Jr. But, Duck Jr. didn’t make it easy for C Jr, and continued to race..

0W5A2541-01

He got it!! C Jr. was like, I won!! I told ya, didn’t I?!

0W5A2542

The turtle was also watching the race, “Oh, how I wish I could fly…”

0W5A2190

The young Cormorant asked, “Mom, do you think I can win the race next year?”

“Of course! Don’t forget, practice, practice, and practice.” 🙂

0W5A2028

Here, people respect wildlife. We don’t stir up their routines or trick them with food for taking fun photos. This is the place where birds can enjoy the freedom.

Taking this trail to the lake:

0W5A3339

This week Jo is taking us for a boat tour. Beautiful scenes and boats along the shore, I wish I could spend a day there. You don’t want to miss it. Click HERE… 

walking-logo

Have a great week. Thank you for visiting! 🙂   

 

78 thoughts on “Monday Walk: The Final Race

  1. Amazing photos! I feel like reading a good children’s story book and I’m quite satisfied. I like children’s story book; I like how pictures and words wave together. This is a treat, Amy! Thanks.

    Like

  2. This post was a great starter for the week, Amy – what a gorgeous set of photos and lovely narrative! We love it!
    Best regards, Dina, Klausbernd, Siri & Selma

    Like

  3. Amy! What incredible action shots you got!! Gorgeous every single one of them! I laughed out loud as the race continued and the shot of the turtle looking up was PERFECT. I LOVE your imagination and how you put this entire post together. Great job, my friend!!! Fantastic images!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

    • I was really lucky though. When I opened these image on my iMac, I was just thrilled to death. 😀 Isn’t the turtle cute?! Thank you for letting me share the fun with you. 🙂 (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      • Luck to a certain degree yes, but what I see in your images is YOU being totally free, totally in your zone, and totally having FUN! You shine on this one, Amy! That turtle takes the prize though. The expression on his face is unbelievabe and YOU captured it. Pat yourself on the back for being a kid again! I LOVE IT!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Phil! You are the king of bird shooting (camera, of course)!
      I couldn’t believe I got that shot, I may never capture a pic like this again…

      Like

  4. Love your animated tale, it was perfect for the theater of events with the wildlife at the river – I’ll never look at the ducks and geese quite the same. Thanks for a great time – your photographs capture moments many would just walk by.

    Like

  5. Thank you for the amazing walk in the hidden Paradise of birds Amy Dear!Most exciting relay race on beautiful reflected waters and stunning in-flight captures watched by a lovely turtle ..!All birds had important roles and the end of the race a strong moral!Practice,practice … ❤ ❤ ❤ xxx

    Like

    • It was fun to watch. I was happy to capture the actions, which I had no idea until I opened it on my computer. 🙂 Thank you so much for visiting and giving me your support! ❤ ❤ ❤ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Loulé Uncovered | restlessjo

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

