Live the questions now…

IMG_4104-Edit-Edit-01

Be patient toward all that is unsolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves,

like locked rooms and like books that are now written in a very foreign tongue.

IMG_4102-Edit-Edit-Edit-2-01

 Do not now seek the answers, which cannot be given you because you would not be able to live them. And the point is, to live everything.

Live the questions now.

IMG_4101-Edit-Edit

 Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it,

live along some distant day into the answer.

Rainer Maria Rilke

This beautiful and eloquent quote was posted in “Feed your patience – thank you.” by Seeker. These roses were happily responding to the early morning drizzle.

“living along some distant day into the answer” Thank you, Seeker! 🙂

WPC: Orange

Thank you for visiting.

88 thoughts on “Live the questions now…

  1. Good morning, Amy. Love the flower! I’ve read that quote at Seeker’s blog, too. She is amazing. And I like to say that how you put the quote and the photo together is amazing too.
    Have a great day!

    Like

    • Early morning after the light rain might just be the best time to capture colors. I almost didn’t think I could find a photo to go with this beautiful poem. Thank you, Angeline! 🙂

      Like

  2. Beautiful photo of the rose and the so many raindrops licking it, Amy. It must be a very nice and sweet flower. Could always learn from you. And a great poem too from Rilke, “Live the questions now”. Love it. Hope your week has been well 🙂

    Like

  3. To have a rose plant is truly a sign of patience. To nurture it and feed it with tender loving care in order for it to produce buds. It’s tempting to pluck the bud but you wait for it to open. Now the fruit of your patience is here with a photo to show us. Amy, this flower is just beautiful and you have captured the many shades of yellow to soft orange. Rilke’s letter to a young poet fits perfectly with your post. Thank you for sharing, I can imaging the fragrance of the rose. Perpetua.

    Like

    • Love you photos, Jeremy! Always looking forward to your WPC. 🙂 Yep, it was done through Lr. 🙂 I don’t have PS. I also like to move it to Google + and use the Google online editing to to add another layer of editing, and the vignetting is better than Lr (the focus figure is great). I took the shot in the very early morning, rain just stopped and it was gloomy. Ideal for shooting flowers, I guess. 🙂

      Like

      • Hey, thanks for the tips! I rarely shoot flowers but I do appreciate such photos. You inspire me to try next time. btw, a stranger told me that if I miss the early hours or dew, then I can try spraying or sprinkling water on the petals … he actually carried a tiny water gun in his camera bag 🙂

        Like

  4. Carpe diem has been my m.o. Live in the now has been my life. Not seek for too much questions rather feed your curiosity in the moment. For example, prior coming to Crete, I didn’t fully read anything about this place. I didn’t ask anybody what to expect.
    I never had any concrete plans. I let things be. Whatever may.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Only the wise one can do carpe diem 🙂 I really believe you do, Rommel! We need not to demand “unsolved in your heart” answers, besides answers do change as our life goes on. Hope the weather is getting a little warmer in Crete. Thank you for visiting. 🙂

      Like

  5. Wow, Amy, this post is outstanding. Your Roses I am just drooling over, believe me. OH how I LONG for mine! And the quote where it says live the questions ….. YES!! IF we wait around for the answers they will not ever come. With action, and Intention and striving to move forward, doing our best, one day, we wake up realizing we have obtained the answer. Cool beans. 🙂 (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

  6. Irresistible rose beauty Amy Dear!I live their beauty,enthralled by the eloquent quote!How pleasantly you blended the crispy petals with the intensity of the words!Loved it my lovely friend:) ❤ ❤ ❤ xxx

    Like

    • So glad you like it, dear Doda! I almost didn’t think any of my photos could accompany this quote. That morning, when it stopped drizzling, I rushed out with my camera, and I know I could use these photos before I saw the photos. ❤ ❤ ❤ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

