The Road Is Long … for Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

430

The road is long
With many a winding turn
That leads us to who knows where
Who knows where

….

He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother” is a popular music ballad written by Bobby Scott and Bob Russell. The song became a worldwide hit for The Hollies later that year and again for Neil Diamond in 1970.

In 2012, a version of the song was recorded, and was released on December 17, 2012, by musicians and celebrities going under the name The Justice Collective… The song went on to take the coveted Christmas number one position for 2012 on the UK Singles Chart, beating The X Factor winner James Arthur, who was number one the previous week.   ~ Wikipedia

Cee’s photography blog has so many fantastic and creative photos! Take a look of Cee’s Which Way, Fun Foto, Odd ball, Share Your World, and Black/White Challenges. Join us. 

Cee's which way

Thank you, Cee, for the Featured Award:

feagured

Happy Thursday! 🙂 

72 thoughts on “The Road Is Long … for Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

  1. Beautiful post, Amy. I am glad for you that you have the time to play with these challenges. I’ve wanted to join in Cee’s challenges, yet Life as I know it, is so dang full. I really am HAPPY for YOU!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Amy! I chose to do challenge is that I could just go with the flow and not to struggle for a theme. But, you are so creative… Appreciate your support, Amy (((HUGS)))

      Liked by 1 person

              • Well, regarding your Gift with the camera, I hope you learn to do so, Amy. No one else can do it for you. I’ve learned to be my main supporter, yet, there are times when someone comes along (like you) who say words that help me make my next move. I really thank YOU for being in my Life. (((HUGS))) Amy

                Like

                • I agree wholeheartedly. No one else can do it for us (and the support…) so well said. I’ll always remember (I’m in tears). Thank you for your sharing your wisdom through your beautiful photos and words. (((HUGS))) ❤

                  Liked by 1 person

                • Amy, I will be here for you as long as you need me. I promise. Even when I begin to promote my work, I will still be at Petals. I want you to feel so good about YOU, yet all the encouragement I give you will not help unless you are willing to help yourself. Tell those voices or those persons, that YOU are special, that your work is really good. You must build yourself up. I am only here to get you to realize how wonderful you are. I really am your friend, Amy. If I can get to the place where I feel good about me, then so can you. It’s not an easy journey, I will not fool you. Yet, I can tell you that the journey is SO worth the pearl you hold within your Heart, that pearl called YOU. (((HUGS))) Amy (soon a post is coming with some of these words for YOU.)

                  Like

                • I feel so lucky to have your support. I do believe whether we are “up or down”, we can use friend’s support and wisdom to grow and be a better person. Thank you for your inspiring words, always!

                  Liked by 1 person

  2. I love both the Hollies and Neil Diamond’s version of this lovely and meaningful song. I really felt it means to help one another and carry our brother (or sister) when they are weak and need comfort. Lovely photo with the road and the beautiful clouds, Amy!

    Like

  3. Excellent combination Amy! You set me off looking for that song on ‘Spotify’ and I found the Hollies ‘best of’ album. It brought back oodles of memories of being a teenager in the sixties. Great memories, thank you! 🙂

    Like

    • I listened Hollies on the Youtube, I really liked it . I do feel the song much more than I did then…. So glad you like it, and that brought you sweet memories. 🙂

      Like

  4. Always late but faithful dear Amy. Spectacular photo for the challenge;great vantage point with a fabulous outcome!
    Perfect leading lines towards the vanishing point at the turn of the road and great the song ; I’m listening to this wonderful balland while I’m writing my comment.Is this stunning photo with the beautiful sky taken while you were in a moving car and of course somebody else was slowly driving ? Enjoy your Sunday my dearest Amy ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂

    Like

    • Isn’t that a great song?!! I have listened to it for many, many times. Thank you for finding time to visit my post. I’m just so happy you always make effort to come and leave me heartwarming comment. I think I like this photo better now after reading your comment. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

