Mobile Photo Challenge: Nature (Rambutans)

IMG_4339-01

Rambutan (means ‘hairy’) is a colorful and exotic tropical fruit. The fruit flesh is translucent, whitish or very pale pink, with a sweet, mildly acidic flavor. 

Pho Trablogger has wonderful expertise and knowledge in photography and is always willing to share. He just posted a fantastic moon shot and generously offered an instruction.

Click HERE to see his moon image and HERE to read his instruction.

img_0154-fileminimizer

This post is inspired by Sally’s Lens and Pens. Visit Sally’s exquisite Phoneography; it’s like a painting! 

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂  

87 thoughts on “Mobile Photo Challenge: Nature (Rambutans)

  1. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature (Gerber Daisy and the New Year) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Good morning, Amy. I had that fruit before; they look better in your photo. (Maybe because when they were shipped all the way here, they lost some freshness 😉 Thanks for the link. Helen

    Like

    • This is such a brilliant idea. I really admire your writing skill, and enjoy reading your stories. I hope I’ll learn from you before I embark the endeavor. 🙂 Thank you for the link!

      Like

  3. I have never heard of this fruit before. It is amazing what you can learn blogging. I recently did a post based on one of Maria’s blog posts about beehive ginger–also a first for the Orples and me. I am leaving a link in the event that you have not seen the plant yourself. You can follow the link below if you wish to check out Maria’s post which gives some real insight into the flower/spice ?.

    http://orples.net/orples-2/the-orples-discover-beehive-ginger/

    In the meantime, thanks for this share. If the fruit is as interesting as the Rambutan’s flower is, I’m surprised that the groceries stores aren’t selling it. Then again, maybe they do and I just didn’t know that either. 🙂 LOL

    Like

  4. Such a showy fruit my darling friend Amy ! Perfect macro with amazing details and beautiful light !
    Love its vibrant pinkish colour,many thanks for describing its taste 🙂 xxx ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  5. I’ve just come back from the stunning moon-photo.Thanks for suggesting it,I always rely on your judgement,my sweet friend and I knew beforehand that it would be something stunning … Thank you 🙂 ❤

    Like

  6. Brilliant shot of the rambutans, Amy. They are really hairy. I used to eat them all the time in Malaysia. My uncle even had a few rambutan trees and so we had a lot of them. They definitely are sweet and sometimes they can be juicy too. I hope you’ve tried them 🙂

    Like

  7. Just a quick visit to say hi and to admire the beauty of this exotic fruit my sweet friend Amy !
    Looking forward to your new post,have a brilliant and creattive day ! Hugs,Doda 🙂 ❤

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

