Parakiting (Hawaii) for WPC New

6 Images

IMG_2907

Watching the parasailing (parakiting) to get ready and fly up, up, and away was fun. It was a new experience of capturing the parasailing actions on a boat using my new lens.  

IMG_2914

IMG_2918

IMG_2919

IMG_2925

IMG_3014

Notes:

  • Parascending or parakiting is a recreational kiting activity where a person is towed behind a vehicle (usually a boat) while attached to a specially designed canopy wing that reminds one of a parachute, known as a parasail wing.

  • The manned kite’s moving anchor may be a car, truck, or boat. The harness attaches the pilot to the parasail, which is connected to the boat, or land vehicle, by the tow rope.

  • The vehicle then drives off, carrying the parascender (or wing) and person into the air. The parascender has little or no control over the parachute. 

Wikipedia

More WPC: NEW

Thank you for visiting! Happy 2015 🙂   

82 thoughts on “Parakiting (Hawaii) for WPC New

  1. What an exhilarating sports, wind and water. Not for me, thank you very much. Amy, it can’t be the new photo lens that can capture all these great shots. It’s the photographer! Perpetua.

    Like

  2. Lovely shots, Amy. Wonderful captures of the parascenders and the waters, especially the second last shot. A bit dark yet to vibrant. I wouldn’t mind sitting with you on the boat taking photos…and I wouldn’t mind going up in the air a go too. Happy New Year, Amy. Stay safe, stay kind. Best wishes 🙂

    Like

    • So glad you like these photos, I was happy that I captured the series of actions. I used the vignette to get the focus a little better, then the water looked darker. I suspect this sport may not be affordable in Hawaii for people like me. 🙂 Thank you for your kind wishes, Mabel. Hope to read your post soon. 🙂

      Like

      • I thought you used the vignette, but wasn’t sure. But overall great post-processing, it all turned out very natural. Which is what we all try to aim for, I suppose. Thank you, Amy. I’m very excited for my blog post this week, haven’t felt this way in a while. Hope you will like it 🙂

        Like

  3. Breathtaking in action photos,dearest Amy !!!
    Captivating post with such an uplifting feeling ! Love the views over the land and the textures of the ocean ; the last shot though is totally thrilling and exciting! Thanks for all the details my lovely friend ! Happy Monday 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  4. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones, Amy!
    Such beautiful shots, full of sun, positivity and adventurous spirit! I have never tried parakiting but always admire the people who do…and I can watch and enjoy! 🙂

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

