2014 WPC Hightlights

swan-dreamy-post

Here are a few posts that were liked by you, my blog friends, and viewers. 

This was my very first dragonfly capture, I shared it via the minimalist post (# 7):

IMG_0027-2

Through the Frayed post, I mentioned some of the facts of milkweed. One of the facts is that it’s the primary food source for the Monarch caterpillar (# 6):

milkweed-2

Transmission of Light is a rare scene that I captured through a window of the hotel (# 5):

clouds-plane-2

 Using the Between theme, I posted the famous 2000-year-old aqueduct in Segovia, Spain (# 4):

Aqueduct http://wp.me/pSlDL-8Tt

Signs of fall: “Autumn…the year’s last, loveliest smile.” ~ William Cullen Bryant. Indeed. (# 3):

Deer-9-5-02

Gone, But Not Forgotten, here we shared our concerns of the danger of the annual butterfly disappearing (# 2):

IMG_0713-001

Raindrops Twinkle On Leaves generated some unexpected traffic last week… (# 1)

IMG_3901-02

We have time for everything…  But we don’t have time for a little kindness is one of the few non-challenge posts I did. It got many clicks and hits. 🙂

I was inspired by the quote posted by my friend Perpetua’s through her Seeker blog.  I love all the encouraging comments for this post. Doda left an eloquent comment, “I let your sweet sentiments and your strong feelings sink deep into my soul…”, and I was touched by her words.

sun flowers

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.    ~ Marcel Proust

Thank you for spending time here to read, comment, and click likes. I enjoy viewing your beautiful photos and reading your thought, stories, and insights. 

If you are Yvette (Priorhouse Blog) follower, you know how talented she is. Look at this one, she went through all the trouble posting Amy’s picture on the billboard  🙂  It looked like the town policemen were going to arrest Amy, and the birds, biker, and limousine taxi, and van drivers all were anxious to know what was going on. 😀  

for-amy

Sriram doesn’t publish very often, but when he does… It leaves you speechless. This one brought tears in my eyes.  Click HERE…  Thank you, Sriram! 

61 thoughts on “2014 WPC Hightlights

    • I’m so flattered by your comment, JF. Love seeing your here, my friend. Thank you so much for your support. I enjoy so much visiting your wonderful blog. 🙂

      Like

  1. How I soaked up every photo, Amy, remembering some, others no. What a JOY to behold on a day when my Heart cries for sunshine! Thank you, my friend, for bringing that sunshine to me. (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

  2. Just great, this is just great! Now, are infamous in NYC. As for the poem, you did an excellent job in show casing your photos to magnify the beauty of the poetry. Thank you, Amy! Have a good day, Perpetua. Now must go back to work. ❤

    Like

    • Thank you for letting me know the raindrop photo is your favorite, Leya! I appreciate all the support you have been giving me. Thank you for sharing your great photos. 🙂

      Like

  3. Beautiful wrap up of the photos you shared with us this year. I love your work, Amy, and I really enjoyed seeing the world through your eyes. I always feel uplifted when I look at your photos. Not only do you show how beautiful the world is around us, you also convey so much emotion within this world too – that rose and butterfly shot is a great example. And look, you are soft of famous, up on that billboard. Your friend did a great job. Looking forward to seeing more photos from you next year 🙂 ❤

    Like

    • You have been my friend and strong supporter, Mabel. I’m very much touched by your kind words. I’ve never expected to share and connect with a young, bright, intelligent woman like you. You spend much of you time to not only view my humble post, but also try to understand them with your sensitivity and intelligence, that indeed has given me a great joy. For that, I can’t thank you enough. I have been inspired by your posts, perspective, and insights. Look forward to learning more from you, Mabel. 🙂 ❤ ❤

      Like

      • No need to thank me, Amy. You’ve always shared your best work with us and I think we can all see your generosity. I forgot to add in my previous comment: you also take the time to respond to all of our comments ever so graciously. How you find the time to do that and photography amazes me.

        Thank you for the nice words for my blog, and for supporting what I do 🙂

        I really want to learn more about photography next year, so I will be checking your blog very often ^^’

        Like

  4. what a beautiful retrospective, Amy. many thanks to you too, for finding your way over to my corner of the blogosphere and for all your visits. thanks for sharing the moments and insights you have discovered. it’s been a joy. blog on!

    Like

  5. Stunning images! WPC is so lucky to received high quality images from you! Transmission of Light is stunning – did you use tele-lens?
    😀 and great picture of you created by Sriram! That’s very sweet of him 🙂 I have been following his blog too and he captured beautiful images!

    Like

  6. What a gorgeous showcase Amy Dearest ! All were absolutely stunning in every way,well presented as well and accompanied by sage quotes and captivating illustrations ! Love the imposing selfie included ; is it edited in Photofunia ? Nice to virtually see you and your winning smile 🙂 Happy Friday < 3

    Like

    • Awww… I love how you see my post and like it. The billboard was done by one of my blog friend, Yvette. She used the photo that I posted on the side bar. 🙂 Thank you, Doda, my sweet friend. ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Sorry my sweetheart for writing another comment,but I am still on your post marvelling at the sweet headphoto ! It’s such a lovely city scene with delightful details !It must be a miniature reconstruction from an open-air museum you had posted in the past ,I suppose ! Love the colouration,it’s so very pleasing 🙂 ❤

    Like

  8. what fun highlight post and in this presentation today – I like the 2000-year-old aqueduct photo the most – your angle and the blue skies and the clarity – quite an image.
    have a great weekend Amy – and glad we have crossed blog paths ❤

    Like

  9. Simply amazing year Amy! Your photos inspire me every time I see them. They are beautiful works of art. Thanks for sharing your lovely work with us! You have definitely touched me this year by your blog and endless comments on mine. Thank you!!!

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

