Landscape/Seascapes (San Diego)

DSC03390-001

 There is pleasure in the pathless woods,

IMG_4735 smart copy-001

there is rapture in the lonely shore,

IMG_4801-001

there is society where none intrudes,

by the deep sea, and music in its roar;

I love not Man the less, but Nature more.

~ Lord Byron

I want to take this opportunity to thank Jet Eliot for introducing so many beautiful, exotic birds. Through her posts, I have learned much about birds and have enjoyed her beautiful bird photos.  Click HERE to view… 

Cee has some cool Landscape or Seascape photos. Take a look

cees-fun-foto1

 Thank you for visiting. Have a great day! 🙂  

72 thoughts on “Landscape/Seascapes (San Diego)

  1. What shall I start praising first ? !!! The wondrous slopes with the flowered green carpets or the blues of the ocean with the angry rolling waves coming to shore to find peace again … Gorgeous slant angle over the pathless woods and endless perspective towards the vast ocean ! I Your astonishing photos and the Byron quote led me to greatness,my lovely friend Amy 🙂 Hugs & Love ❤

    Like

          • I ordered two new batteries, Amy, and they came yesterday. I charged one, put it in my camera and put it through its paces. After about 1.5 hours of usage the charge went down to 68%. Yes it is now holding a charge better, but still not the way I would like it to. I don’t know if this is the “norm” for this camera, but I plan on finding out. I really don’t want to send it back, Amy. Christmas is next week and I really want to use this camera. How long does your iPhone 6 stay charged? Do you charge it every day? Have you noticed the percentage of your battery when you use it? I really am not educated when it comes to this new technology so any help you can pass my way would be appreciated. Thanks, Amy!!!! Love, Amy

            Like

          • Amy, just got off the phone with Samsung. My battery fully charged, lasts about 6 hours. A battery fully charged will take approx. 400 photos. I am used to my Canon’s battery that lasts and lasts like the Battery Bunny. So, that all being said and done, IF after using my camera for about 1.5 to 2 hours, and the charge went down to 68%, then yes, my camera is working right. Whew! No need to return it. Thank God! (((HUGS)) Amy

            Like

            • Oh Good! Thank you for letting me know. I normally bring two batteries with me. When I use iPhone extensively, like photo, internet, emails, Wp… the battery needs to be charged at the end of the day. Otherwise, it lasts for two days, like I didn’t charge yesterday.
              You can enjoy photographing with your hubby, YAY!!! 🙂

              Like

  2. I love the soft cool blue/gray hues in both pics – and the chil(?) in the second one shows how large the curl of the wave is – without the person – it looks like normal – but to feel the larger curl it added something to the majestic feel of the shore – and nice quote!!! ❤ ❤

    Like

  3. well I tried to find the egret to make this funia pic – and of course I noticed a link to it when I got back – but anyhow, real quick-like I made a few images for those who commented on today’s post… LOL

    Like

  4. Amy I am going to be doing a post over the holidays featuring my top 6 commenters as provided by WordPress. You are one of them. Is it allright if I share a few kind sentences about you and link to your blog?

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

