A Walk Through My Monday Walks

Jo’s Monday Walk is an inspiring and fun theme. Since March 23, 2014, I have submitted 30 posts. 11 were in the nature category, another 11 Texas, and 8 garden. This week, I am giving a short walk through of my Monday walk posts of 2014 based on the likes. If you click the photo, it’ll take you to the original post. 

In the nature category, the “Its Last Beauty (8 photos) had more hits than others, 

IMG_9000-03

Yoga On Water (5 photos) was the second, only 2 like clicks short, 

09 Austin 05

and Birds Were Waiting at the park (9 photos) was the third.  Birds will be flying up and down when they hear the result. 🙂     

IMG_1408

The Enchanted Rock (6 photos) had more likes i than other 10 Texas posts:

IMG_0577

And, the Cibolo Nature Park (6 photos) was the second. The Texas Parks and Wildlife will be pleased.

IMG_1608-2-01

Yea, among all 8 garden posts, you liked the Lan Su (7 photos), Alcazar (7 photos), and Portland Japanese Gardens (6 photos).  Click the photos to see the post.

garden-11

Alcazar fountains-4

port jangarden1

Every single “like” click made me smile. For me, they are the symbols of applauds and cheers from you.  I always cherish your comments and support. Thank you for spending time here! 

Jo’s Monday Walk is a beautiful virtual place where we can take a walk with our blog friends and share our own walking experience, stories, and thoughts. Thank you, Jo! I Know Jo will continue leading the walk, and hope you will join us. This week Jo takes us to Stokesley

walking-logo

Last, but not the least, I want to thank my hubby for being patient with me when I stopped dozens of times to take photos of trees, buildings, people… while traveling. Thank you for sacrificing some of your Sunday sports (golf, football games, and more) and being my chauffeur so I could take fall maple leaves or wildflowers. Thank you for dropping off what you were doing when I asked, “wanna see my cool shots?”.  Thank you for your understanding when I rushed out of the restaurant and ran across the street…to capture a beautiful bride with my camera; you had to wait at the restaurant for 40 minutes, but didn’t complain. Thank you for taking care of chores quietly when I am blogging or posting. Hubby doesn’t stop here at all, so I’ll find a time to read my thank note to him. 🙂    

72 thoughts on “A Walk Through My Monday Walks

  1. A wonderful selection of your photos, and I can see why they had the viewing audience they did.
    Aren’t photographer’s husbands great? They truly seem to understand us, and have such patience with us when we stop so many times along a path that to them is just getting from point A to point B…and for us it’s a walk of seeing beauty everywhere!

    Like

  2. OH MY GOSH, AMY!!! I was enthralled with this post! Every photo is exquisite. I LOVE the expression on the male duck that you captured. The first photo … upside down? WoW! The trees and the creek …. exceptional! Your last photo my jaw dropped. Is that HDR? Just wowowowowowow! Your editing is really so clear and so perfect! I am so in AWE of this post and your talent, Amy!! I am thrilled how much you are improving just like me. LOL As for hubby …. ahhhhh, what a guy!!! Big (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

  3. I love the 2 ducks….it looks like they are having quite the conversation. I came to the party a little late but I have enjoyed your “Jo’s Walk” series since I discovered it. I hope you continue into the next year.

    Like

  4. What a nice round up, Amy 🙂 I bet we all have favourites. That passion flower is stunning but the so natural shot of the swan is the pick for me. The rills of water at the Alcazar strike a chord with me too. Let’s face it- I don’t think you can take a bad photograph! 🙂 Many thanks for your company. Have a wonderful festive season with your family.

    Like

    • I appreciate so much of your comment and encouragement, Jo. The the two that you like (so glad you do) are dear to my heart. Thank you for letting us share our thoughts, walks, smiles,… in this fabulous Monday walk spot. 🙂
      Merry Christmas to you, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. what a great idea – to give highlight the past walks – and to also do it by likes. and let’s see – my favorite monday walk of them all – would have to be – let’s see…. um, I cannot decide! lol –

    Like

  6. Amy these were all just excellent and all very different. I think your photos have just got better and better since I’ve been following you (not that I’m any expert!). I just love your header. What camera do you use?

    Like

    • I have used the same camera as I had 2 and half years ago. I think the cannon lens Canon EF 28-135 made a difference. Thank you for your compliment and support, Jude. 🙂

      Like

  7. What a delightful assessment of your so beautiful and inspiring walks my lovely Amy ! I’d followed you in some Monday walks and great was the pleasure I got each time !!! Your showy passionflower,with its crown on,had stolen my heart and had stirred up sweet memories,as my sweet mum had a huge Passiflora in her garden …
    All my love to you as always 🙂 xxx ¸ Doda .•♥•.¸

    Like

    • You don’t know how happy I am to see you! I’m just thrilled to hear your comment, my dearest friend Doda. Thank you for letting me know that my humble passionflower photo brought you sweet memories. xxx ❤ Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi again dear Amy ! I have just realised that I said nothing about the so sweet tribute to your patient hubby ! It was really very thoughtful of you to include it in your wonderful assessment of your ever pleasant Monday Walks ❤ 🙂

    Like

  9. What a great idea Amy! And now I have a chance to catch up on the posts I have missed, so a double thank you from me. Have a great holiday and see you next year with more walks and travel adventures I hope 😀
    Jude xx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

