Birds are waiting and waiting…

IMG_1408

Y’all dressed up this morning, what’s going on?

IMG_1471-2-01

I heard Amy is in town. She is going to take lots of pictures of us.

I hope she likes my new outfit.

IMG_1411-2

People take pictures here all the time, what’s the big deal?

Haven’t you heard about her blog? Lots of her friends and followers gonna see our pictures. 🙂

IMG_1464-01

Look! the entire G’s family are standing there waiting…

Our Miss R is dancing in the middle of the street, Geez! Can someone tell her to cool down?

Not me! You know she always wants to be the center of attention … 😀

IMG_1507-03

We have been waiting since 7 am. Where is Amy?

IMG_1506-02

She is coming!  See she is trying to get her camera ready.

Hope she knows what she is doing… hehehe

About time, Amy!

IMG_1570-02

I know, I know… I apologize. I’ll buy you guys lunch, okay?  Ms. Bee stopped me, she said that she’d be thrilled to have her picture on Jo’s Monday Walk. 

IMG_1671

Mr. Grasshopper did not make an appointment, but he begged me to take a picture of him. I just couldn’t say no to him. He even posed for me for 50 seconds. 

IMG_1592

Jo is taking us for a beautiful DURHAM FOOTPATH walk. Join us! 

Happy Monday! 🙂

82 thoughts on “Birds are waiting and waiting…

    • So glad you enjoyed it, Yvette! I took a bunch of pics of these birds. I felt I needed to come up with something funny for for the post. 🙂 Thank you, Y! ❤

      Like

    • Thank you, Jo! Glad you think it’s delightful. 🙂 Will do a real walk post for you next time 🙂 Sorry about posting the grasshopper, I know you don’t like bugs. He really wanted me to take a shot of him.

      Like

  1. Amy I love the narrative you have added to these gorgeous photos. Oh it’s just how my mind works. I can not pass an animal without coming up with a script for him to say. Loved this!

    Like

    • Hi Sue, I looked at a bunch of bird shot in my file and thought that I must come up with a fun story to connect these pics. I had two versions, this was the final pick. 🙂
      Thank you for liking the narrative.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha! What a great little story! When I looked at the first photo, I thought that the two birds looked like best friends rushing out for breakfast! Such a clear shot of the grasshopper. It really doesn’t look afraid of you 🙂

    Like

      • I can see why – they really look chatty! Now, if that was me I would have been talking back to them, like I do to my little girl when she is babbling at me (and my husband would have been laughing his head off at me for talking to birds!) ;o)

        Like

  3. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Along the shore | restlessjo

  4. So sweet a post my darling Amy !!!
    The beautiful talking birds,their witty dialogues … The sweet honey bee and Mr Grasshopper … All the goodness of nature parading in front of my very eyes,and me ?,Just marvelling at those brilliant heroes ans heroines of your lovely stories!Loved the glorious macro portrait of the wild flower and the beautiful light on it! Hugs 🙂 & Love ❤ to U xxx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

