Monochrome Madness 34: Deer

weeds 018

weeds 016

After taking a couple of shots of these two young deer playing in the water, I tried to get back to the trail. Unexpectedly, this beautiful deer was standing by the trail in a shady, bushy spot. I snapped a shot quickly, but had no time to worry about composition, lighting, etc. When I opened the pic on my iMac, I was surprised by the result, I really liked the reflections on the grasses and the bushes, and around the neck of the deer 🙂  

Before you go, click to see the exquisite A little fall of rain. It brought tears to my eyes… Thank you so much for sharing it with us, Soonie! 

Leanne’s Monochrome Madness is reaching week 34, it has 54 remarkable, creative photos for this week! Here is Leanne Stunning B&W waterfall photo:

marysville-steavensons-falls-water-monochrome-100-2

Thank you so much for visiting. Have a wonderful Thursday!  🙂   

 

77 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 34: Deer

  1. Hi Amy,
    did you take the first picture at “our” creek? 😉 Well, of course not, but it does look quite similar – when we have water in ours, that is. About the second one: an excellent snapshot!
    Have a great day,
    Pit

    Like

  2. Beautiful beautiful beautiful, Amy. Your shadows and light are intriguing!!! Great job, my friend. And yes I went over to see that flower and followed another wonderful blog. Thank you! Love, Amy

    Like

  3. Amy,
    I find that sometimes the best pictures are the ones we spend the least amount of time trying to capture. The unexpected moments.
    Patrick

    Like

    • Same here, Patrick. A few weeks ago, I followed the instruction of setting aperture and I carried my tripod. I didn’t get one single good shot. I don’t think I’ll ever post them. For these two, I had no time to even think about lighting, composition, I don’t remember I dialed landscape or… 🙂

      Like

    • So happy to hear your comment. Thank you for letting me know that you like the “a little fall of rain” photo. 🙂 She doesn’t post often, but when she does, wow!

      Like

  4. They look even more fragile and delicate in black and white, Amy. That first shot is totally irresistible. It would look so good blown up on a plain white wall. 🙂 A little fall of rain is stunning too. What a lovely share!

    Like

    • Thank you so much for letting me know that you like the first one, Jo. I may try to blow up for the wall 🙂 I love the fall of rain photo. I appreciate you alway visit the blog site I suggest here. 🙂 Can’t believe it’s almost Friday…

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Jude! I didn’t expect to see the deer there. I thought I was lucky. I took two shots for the first one, only one shot for the second one, he didn’t give me a second chance. 🙂

      Like

    • I think they are used to seeing people there. I normally get to see them in the woods during the weekend in the early morning when it’s quiet. 🙂 Thank you, Dragon!

      Like

  5. Lovely photos of the deer, Amy. I particularly like the second one. Such soft lighting illuminating the photo here and there. I’m guessing it must have been a sunny day…though I must say on second glance, it looks as if the deer is in an alien-like-world 😀 They look afraid of you 😉

    Like

  6. Poor things will soon be running for their lives in Pennsylvania. So majestic in their stance. Your light on them and the mood is so dramatic. Nice. I want to thank you for your visits to my blog and for clicking the like button, too.
    xxoo

    Like

  7. Mesmerised by the beauty of those mono photos dearest Amy ! Shall I start praising the adorable deer portraits first or the magical use of light ? !!! Although you didn’t have enough time to prepare the suitable lighting in the second one,the outcome is absolutely brilliant ! It seems your real love and admiration for those lovable creatures counted more than anything else … Great work with mono photos radiating light in an incredible way !!!
    All my love to you ❤ ,kisses and hugs 🙂 xxx

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

