Mobile Photograph: Nature (Sun Rising)

The Phoneography theme for the first week of the month is nature.

sunrising-original_

While I was walking toward my designation in the early morning, I saw this grand sunrising scene. I watched the sky gradually turning into soft golden and orange colors and was so attracted byย the ribbon-like clouds as if it was dancing toward the sun. Luckily, I had my iPhone with me ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  ย ย 

The first one was the original iPhone capture. I then cropped it and added vignette:

sunrising-03

 

Through Sally’s Lens and Pens,ย sheย encourages us to useย our smart phones and other non-SLR Digital devicesย creatively. ย Sally’sย photos for this weeks “are a tribute to the late summer and early autumn sunsets.” ย Take a look...

Thank you for stopping by!ย 

50 thoughts on “Mobile Photograph: Nature (Sun Rising)

  1. Magical sunrise moment you captured dear Amy ! The golden glow and the ribbon-like contrail are totally entrancing! I like the second one as it is impressively edited ; the golden hues are nicely emphasised and I can easily discern more amber tonalities now ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Nature (Her Softer Palette) | Lens and Pens by Sally

    • So glad you went to see Sally’s. So, you didn’t know about the challenge? I was very much surprised with the result of my iPhone. Have a great week, Jo! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • …Mine is the sunlight, Mine is the morning… Beautiful! Thank you so very much for the morning has broken, Dragon. Can’t think of a better song to start the morning ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. So beautiful, Amy. You capture scenes with your phone that are far more impressive than anything I ever seem to capture. I see (above) you refer to “lucky” captures. I think you have patience! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: - Science Alcove

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

