Monday Walk: Its Last Beauty

yellow sunfl

“Fall has always been my favorite season. The time when everything bursts with its last beauty,

purple-white

as if nature had been saving up all year for the grand finale.”

~ Lauren DeStefano, an American author

white

pink-01

chicory

These blooms bursted with its last beauty. I was lucky to capture them while taking my trail walk.

IMG_0364 (1)

I have seen beautiful Ms. Cardinal playing in the woods many times, but have not had a luck to capture her with my camera until this walk. To my surprise, she stayed on the branch for a couple of minutes. I snapped quickly, but had no time to set aperture correctly on my camera. 

cardinal

cardinal-1

Before she took off, Ms. C flew around the bushes a couple of times, as if she was there to say goodbye to her favorite place. Thus, I can’t say that fall is my favorite season.

Jo is taking us to Santa Luzia for a walk today, you’ll enjoy the walk! Besides, there are many other entries. Join us and share your walk.

walking-logo

 Have a great week 🙂  

 

 

 

90 thoughts on “Monday Walk: Its Last Beauty

  1. Amy, these are stunning, stunning photos! You are learning your craft so well! Hard to choose a favourite, the flowers are so exquisite but, yes, I think, the lilac. Simply fabulous! Goodbye to Mrs. C. She’s a beauty too, isn’t she?
    I had an Autumnal walk too this morning and was sad to find few such lovelies. 🙂

    Like

  2. Amy, how I enjoyed your walk with you today! Gorgeous images, truly enjoyed every single one. The flowers are going down so fast here, and it really makes my heart sad. Thank you for this Gift today! Love, Amy

    Like

  3. Amy,
    Even without the correct aperture setting, your photos of the Cardinal are amazing. We do not have Cardinals on the West Coast so that was a real treat. I really enjoyed looking at the structure of the flowers and their amazing colors and design. Thanks for filling my morning look at WordPress with your photos from your walk!
    Patrick.

    Like

    • I’m happy to know you like the Cardinal pics. My camera and I were not prepared for that moment. I was thrilled to capture the last blooms of these wildflowers 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you so much for commenting, Linda! Webs were all over the place… It’s nature preserved trail, it’s surrounded by old trees, wildflowers, birds, and deer. 🙂 I have only seen two, three monarch butterflies lately.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, beautiful photographs Amy. A lovely walk through the woods with you! Cardinals are so striking aren’t they? Not a bird I’ve seen in person, so it is nice to see them through your eyes.

    Like

  5. Very pretty photos, Amy. My favourite one is the purple one. Such clarity and purple-ness in the shot. Spring colours, they go very well with today’s warm spring day in Melbourne 🙂 I thought you did a decent capture on the red bird even though it was done off the fly, and like the fuzziness about it all. Suits the shady forest mood 🙂

    Like

  6. What a delight for you to be able to capture Mrs C at last…and what stunning photos as always Amy, thank you for sharing them with us. Autumn is a glorious season to take this walk through the woods with you 🙂

    Like

  7. Oh dear friend Amy ! I am so overjoyed I saw through your eyes and your lens all this magical beauty of Nature ! The quotes,the brilliant flower faces and Ms Cardinal made my day ! Thaaaaank you so much for this very special walk I had with you,with Ms Cardinal and Nature’s rich expressions !!! Love to you my very dear friend ❤❤❤ 🙂
    Have a splendid new week :)))))))) xxx

    Like

  8. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : gliding high! | restlessjo

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

