Aqueduct of Segovia and Seville Alley

aqua road-5

Aqueduct of Segovia was constructed to transport water between Rio Frio to Segovia. It runs some 17 km (11 mi) from the city in La Acebeda region, and another 15 km (9.3 mi) before arriving in the city. Walking on the street along the aqueduct was a wonderful experience.

Sevilla street-3

My fondest memory of Seville was wandering through those beautiful narrow winding streets, and I didn’t mind to got lost. 🙂

See Cee’s Fun Foto and more entries…

cees-fun-foto1

46 thoughts on “Aqueduct of Segovia and Seville Alley

  1. I can’t believe it! I would have a hard time walking on that road, probably would be on my knees and hands 😉 – it’s just too pretty! Thanks for the photo and the history! I will think of it for several days! Helen

    Like

    • Isn’t it? I like the pic of the street, I waited for a long while to get this shot. I snapped quickly when there was not a person walking on the street. Happy to share, Helen. 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow, great shot of the wonderful pattern on the road, amazing! It’s also amazing how much work went into both the huge structure of the aqueduct and the fine details of the road! Thanks again for sharing, Amy! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    Like

    • Can’t imagine how much effort they put in, and all that was for people to walk on. I went to that street every single day to admire it when we were there. Yeah, amazing!

      Like

  3. Very cool Amy. I find those ancient aqueducts to be most interesting. marvels of engineering from an acient time. At least I assume it is ancient. It looks ancient. It looks Roman. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. That aqueduct looks outstanding, Amy! And together with the narrow roads and intricate obscure road carpet… a sight to behold for me. Amazing how even these little things can be so much a part of the experience of the travel destinations.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

