We have time for everything…

We have time …
We have time for everything

bee
To sleep, or to be all over the place,
To regret mistakes and do them again,
To judge others and find excuses for ourselves,

bug

We have time to kill a dream and recreate it later,
We have time to make friends, and lose them,

berry
We have time to get lessons and forget them later on,
We have time to get gifts and not understand them.

wildflowers-3
We have time for everything.

sun flowers

But we don’t have time for a little kindness…

Octavian Paler (July 2, 1926 – May 7, 2007) was a Romanian writer, politician, journalist and civil society activist.

Read more of this poem, please visit Seeker’s “In between times …is NOW“.  Seeker’s blog is known for covering great stories, wonderful readings, and her insights, where you can be inspired.

Have an enjoyable Sunday 🙂

69 thoughts on “We have time for everything…

    • Good Sunday morning to you, Helen. Beautiful words, yet so true. Thank you for commenting one light. I tried to fine pics that I thought they might relate to the message. 🙂

      Like

  1. A sobering post, Amy, for taking the time to show us how beautiful the world is through your photography and poem from Octoberian. Thank you for mentioning my blog site, I am honoured. Blessings to you and yours. Perpetua aka seeker.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on The Seeker and commented:
    Amy of “shareandconnect” takes photos that jumps out to life! Her photos brings the beauty of the world. I am taking this time to share her creativity. I can no longer keep her to myself.

    Like

    • Yea… Please let your cousin dragon know that I appreciate his kindness of taking time to reply all his reader’s comments, always leave nice words, plus taking extra effort to take awesome photos for us to enjoy.

      Like

  3. Amy, this is truly amazing! I don’t know how I missed this one, and I am SO glad you showed me the way. I loved this, just loved this. The words are deep, and something to really think upon, and the photos you chose are a pefect match to the words. Great job, friend!!! Great job!!! Thank you, Amy, so much for getting me over here! Love, Amy

    Like

  4. Dear Amy!!! Absolutely wonderful !!! The photographies and the words….There is so much going on under our feet, under our glance…Thanks for having your eyes with your heart!!! Yes..

    Like

  5. What a post my dearest Amy !!! Full of light and life and wise words as always ! I let your sweet sentiments and your strong feelings sink deep into my soul !!!! Love ❤️❤️❤️ and a big Hug , Doda 🙂 Warm Greetings from UK ! xxxxxxxxxx ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

