Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

wedding post -7

 

wedding-02

 

 

more entries: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/silhouette-2014/

This photo was captured in Toledo, Spain.

While I was admiring the beautiful views framed by a big arch wall from a distance,  I saw the groom and bride were walking slowly up toward the top of the arch. Beautiful, elegant, and romantic.

I walked quickly across the square, the busy street,… When I got to the top of the arch wall, the couple were already posing, and four cameras with tripods, besides all the digital cameras, were continuous snapping. I looked at this beautiful couple and the perfect setting, but I couldn’t get a spot to capture it. A minute later, one of the camera men noticed I was standing behind him, he politely let me have his spot, and I snapped it! 🙂  Gracias señor!

Related post:

“…reality is finally better than your dreams.”

IMG_4235-1

66 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

    • Thank you, Kan. The gown was elegantly fitted on her beautiful figure. It’s always wonderful when you run into a gentleman like the photographer. 🙂

      Like

  1. Good morning, Amy. “Quickly across the square” — something I should learn to do! I usually just say to myself “oh, well” and take some mental photos 😉 Look at these beautiful photos! I must have missed a lot because my laziness. Ha.

    Like

  2. Super shot, Amy. Love it. I bet the couple were looking into each other’s eyes. How generous of the camera guy to let you have a shot for yourself. Another wonderful thing about Spain – the people 🙂

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

