Cee’s Fun Foto: Water

imageedit_JP Pond-2

imageedit_JP pond-6

These two pics were edited through the LunaPic.

I just read a 9-travel-theme post, brilliant!! This is how he wrapped it up: “When darkness befalls… One light can warm a heart. Enlightenment. One light can cure a troubled mind. Clarity. One light …” He takes great photos, but does not process/edit them. Well, these two pics here were heavily edited. Sorry, Rommel. 🙂  Many of my blog friends are also Rommel’s followers, so you might run into your friends there. Take a look.

p.s. Rommel has been my big supporter. He was one of my four, five viewers when I was a new “kid” on the WP block. He came regularly and always dropped me some encouraging words, like how awesome my photos and posts were when I knew almost nothing about photographing. He even tried to get his followers to visit my blog.  Thank you, my friend Rommel! I still get choked up whenever I read your “PEOPLE” post…

one light

“One light can warm a heart. Enlightenment” Indeed!!

See more Cee’s fun fotos...

Happy Thursday 🙂

 

74 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto: Water

  1. Lovely photos, heavily edited or not… 😉 They are sort of meditating (right English?) and I love them.
    Rommel is wonderful. People like him gives me assurance about this world and that makes me feel good and happy.
    Have a great day. Helen

    Like

      • Amy, I was in a hurry. You are a very special person, too – you know that, right?

        The online class started this week, and I’ve already learned something. We are supposed to submit photos before the end of this week, and will receive some comments. After I go through week 1, I will know more about the workshop. I was thinking to get your email address. I will post one of my email address on my blog. Please email me so I can have your email address 😉
        have a great day!

        Like

  2. beautiful effect, Amy! just awesome! you are very much like Rommel to me, dropping in my blogs with the most encouraging and kind words. know that they mean a lot to me, Amy. many thanks 🙂

    Like

    • So sweet of you to say that, Lola. I truly enjoy your beautiful posts and always look forward to visit you. But, Rommel had to put up with a lot of my bad shots, at the same time he kept telling me how awesome they were. 🙂 🙂

      Like

  3. I really like what you did with your photos with that LunaPic. I’ve got to check it out! 🙂 I know what you mean about this WP community. It’s wonderful and Rommel is definitely a part of that community! He’s always encouraging me, too! 🙂

    Like

  4. Great effect – never seen it before! Brilliant in the second one. I have to find out more about it! And I know – the community is always very supportive, and i have made beautiful friends here.

    Like

  5. Wow, Amy. Wowwweee. You’ve taken your photography and editing to another level. I love the second shot of the multiple ripples. So realistic. Sort of like you’re bringing the scene you saw right to our doorstep 🙂 Did it take long to do the effects?

    Like

    • Thank you, Mabel. It didn’t long to process, it took me a while to find a pic I like that works well with this flowing 🙂 I think these software developers have changed the course of photography.

      Like

      • Oh yes. Technology these days. With a photo like yours, you can either say it’s deceptive or creative…I’d go with the latter. It’s an art to manipulate photos and let stories shine through 🙂

        Like

  6. Oh, I just love these Amy. I love water as well. Now please excuse me while I go for a swim in that beautiful forest pool of yours. 😀 ♥ Hugs ♥

    Like

  7. Amy, these photos are incredible. I LOVE the second one!!! Oh my gosh! The tranquility in this image I just want to jump into. Great job again, my friend. You just keep getting better and better!!!! Love, Amy

    Like

  8. Awesome captures and effects, Amy! That effect brings back so many memories of when I started my first website back in 1998. I was in love with a java script that made pictures look the same as the ones you’ve posted. Thanks for the walk down memory lane. 🙂

    Like

  9. I edit my photos with the basic functions like saturation and a bit on contrasts.
    That Rommel guy sounds like an extremely awesome fella. 😀
    Seriously though, I am very touched by your kind words, Amy. Now, I’m certain as to why I keep calling you lovely Amy. Thank you.
    Amy, you have come a long way. Quickly too. I’m seriously highly proud of you.

    Like

    • He really is… 🙂 Your thoughts about me and my blog mean so much to me, and your posts are always inspiring and moving that take readers beyond the beautiful photos. You are way too young to be this mature for sensitivity.

      Like

    • Two of the romance pic are fixed. I did as much as I could to make it look a little better (especially the watermarks) So you won’t be embarrassed if you still want to use it (no pressure) 🙂 🙂

      Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

