It’s a quiet starry place…

One moon image

I’m lying on the moon
My dear, I’ll be there soon
It’s a quiet starry place

full moon 8-11 -3

Time’s we’re swallowed up
In space we’re here a million miles away

~ Karen O

This morning I had my tripod, cable, and camera set up after 5:30 am. The moon was bright and appeared perfectly round; it was still pretty dark out there. I tried a couple different manual settings and snapped a few shots. Minutes after 7:00 am, I saw a giant, creamy orange moon while I was driving to work and had to keep driving…

Have a great week 🙂

49 thoughts on “It’s a quiet starry place…

  1. it was a round moon and the song goes well with your photo. BTW I love this movie, a bit strange and sad nonetheless the future looks bleak in this movie. Thanks for the song.

    Like

      • Put that on your wishlist. And FEEL like you already have it. Start putting monies aside for that lens, Amy, and before you know it, you will have it. (smile) I used a kit lens for a LONG time, and I learned how to get clarity after thousands of tries. Keep trying, keep experimenting, and start a wish fund for that lens you dream of. YAY! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

          • Amy, yes I did. I understand how you feel. I am SO ready to have a new camera body, because I am finding out my camera has its short comings. *sigh* But the price tag is really up there. So me too, I am wishing and saving as well. Baby steps, freind, FAITH, and one day you will be where you wish to be. Love, Amy

            Like

    • Thank you for liking the shot, Linda. I wish it’d be a little more clear, but I was happy with the perfect round. The next one for this year is Sept 9th. Hope the weather will be cooperative 🙂

      Like

  2. I wasn’t sure it was worth to post the shot, but my 25 yrs old co-worker who is also an obnoxious photographer really liked it (may just want to be nice). So I did. 🙂

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

