1 Day 1 World Project: 10:00 pm – 11:00 pm

cheese cake

10p – 11p

In Spain, dinner before 10 pm is early, but people there do enjoy tapas throughout the day. I had this delicious chocolate almond cheese cake and ice cream for desert at around 10:30 pm; it probably was pretty early for the locals. Our tour guides said, “We don’t just eat late, we sleep late, go to work late, get married late, have baby late…” 🙂

Visit Lisa’s 1 hour 1 day and enjoy other entries…

Thank you for visiting! Happy Wednesday 🙂

 

18 thoughts on “1 Day 1 World Project: 10:00 pm – 11:00 pm

  1. Wow Amy! That looks really good but I don’t think I could handle Spain. Sounds like it is a country of night owls. Desert at 10:30 pm is acceptable for me but dinner after 7:00 pm would be difficult. Thanks for sharing this slice of culture from Spain. Patrick.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project: 10:00 pm – 11:00 pm | Northwest Frame of Mind

  3. Looks like there might have been a nice glass of wine to wash it down, too 🙂 I think there’s going to be a lot of late night eating and drinking going on at Lisa’s place! Not really fair to photograph people sleeping, is it? (unless they’re kiddiwinks, of course)
    Forgot to say, thanks for using my logo, Amy 🙂

    Like

  4. On my first visit in Madrid, mom and I went to dinner at 6 pm. You bet the restaurant wasn’t ready for dinner yet but they had Filipino chefs who understood our culture. They even offered us some padron peppers for tapas. I could not forget that tapa so now I planted a padron pepper in a pot. Hopefully I will be able to harvest some before it dies in the winter.

    Like

  5. I had a bit of a time adjusting to this kind of schedule when we lived in Mexico. They too enjoy their meals several hours later than I was accustomed.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

