A Garden Walk in Ronda Countryside

Ronda hotel -15

Our hotel in Ronda is situated on a hillside with beautiful views of mountains and farmland covered with wild flowers, oak trees, and olive trees.

Ronda hotel -14

As soon as we dropped off our luggages, I walked into the garden through the gate, and I was delighted …

Ronda hotel -5

Ronda walk- garden-1

The sound of water, fragrance of plants and flowers, fresh air, and bird singing make you want to stay there…

Ronda hotel -4

More to enjoy through this beautiful gate:

ronda walk-1

Ronda hotel -8

Ronda hotel -13

J & S -5

 — When I was back in the hotel courtyard, I didn’t realize S and J was up there looking out from one of their room windows. “Hey, Amy! Where have you been? Taking more pictures?”…. I asked J if he could move to the other window and let me take a pic for them, and he did. I hope they are pleased with this photo. 🙂

You don’t want to miss Jo’s BARRIL BEACH walk and other fabulous entries. Hope you’ll join us.

Thank you for visiting 🙂

 

 

52 thoughts on “A Garden Walk in Ronda Countryside

    • Thank you, Sue! That was a beautiful for taking a break after touring Barcelona, Madrid, and Toledo 🙂 I hope S and J are happy with the photo.

      Like

  1. Oh Amy – S and J at the end made the walk really come alive in a special way. huge smile with that.
    also, loved the shadows and light on the ground in some of the shots – and while it is hard to pick just one photo – because they all tell the story of your fragrant walk 🙂 – but I really like the one that is preceded with “More to enjoy through this beautiful gate…” and the two planters, play with light and shadows, different greens, vertical elements – and that blue sky – well that shot was the crux of the walk for me. enjoyed this much –
    have a nice day my friend. ❤

    Like

    • It’s really a wonderful rewarding experience to sharing my travels, thoughts, and photos with you, my dear friend. I’m so touched that you read and view each and carefully. I felt like I was sitting side by side with you…
      Thank you so much for giving the pleasure, Yvette! ❤ ❤

      Like

  2. My but that looked a swish place to stay, Amy! Fabulous gardens 🙂 Christine at Dadirri dreaming was in Ronda recently and it looks heavenly. Many thanks to you and a hug 🙂

    Like

  3. I loved this walk, and the photo of S and J at the end, looks like a painting. Fantastic job all the way around and I really thank you for taking the time to post this. You made my day a better one. (((HUGS))) Amy

    Like

  4. This looks like a lovely place to stay Amy – what is it? A hotel or a guest house? I’d love to return to that area as I have only passed through once. And I love your last photo – a great shot!
    Jude xx

    Like

  5. I’m so glad you enjoyed Ronda, Amy. I’ve been many times, but there is always something new to discover. Hope you are having a fabulous time in Andalucia 🙂

    Like

    • I really enjoyed the trip to Ronda. The view was fantastic, I loved the ride around the area. Thank you for stopping by and leaving comment, Marianne!

      Like

  6. A pleasant walk dear Amy ! Fantastic photo series with Mediterranean fragrances and colours ! So glad you enjoyed the place !!! Love ~♥~♥~♥~ & hugs ,
    Doda :-))) xxx

    Like

    • Hi Dragon, That’s a cool question. The hotel was converted from a 18th century farm house. It’s not a big fancy hotel (not sure how many rooms), but each room is small, but pleasant and practical. We even had a dinner in the hotel, Vegetables were picked from their garden. I shall do another one next week. I think you will like it. Thank you 🙂

      Like

  7. Makes me want to revisit Ronda. We stayed at the parador but your hotel has way more things to offer. I will come back and ask the name of your hotel when i plan of going back.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : “Mind that hole!” | restlessjo

  9. What a beautiful walk Amy. I really loved the way you set it out, it made me feel like I was there. Loved the last photo of your friends…I bet they are cherishing that photo of the two of them.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

