A Room With A View for WPC: Room

Upon arriving at the hotel in Jerez, we were given the room that was designed to Rick Steves. This is the room that Rick stays when he visits Jerez de la Frontera in Spain. If you haven’t heard about Rick Steves, he is the European travel guru.

room-2

When I opened the French door of the room and stepped into the large balcony, I was pleasantly surprised by the breathtaking view.

room-10-4

The next morning, I woke up early to watch the village gradually awaken…

room-10-2

room-10-6

room-10-8

“There is only a certain amount of kindness in the world…just as there is a certain amount of light.”

― E.M. Forster, A Room with a View

Thank you so much for visiting! So very happy to see you 🙂

View more WPC Room entries

 

 

 

 

61 thoughts on “A Room With A View for WPC: Room

  1. Welcome back Amy! It’s great to have you back in the blog world. Your trip to Spain looks like it was a grand success, and the views outside of this room are incredible!

    Like

    • I have never been Spain before and knew very little about its history. I’m glad we had a chance to visit this beautiful country. Thank you, Sally!

      Like

  2. I love watching Rick Steves travel guides on PBS. I think I have seen them all 2 or 3 times each. I also bought his Europe book. I agree he is great! What an amazing view. That hotel has really done it up nice… smart 😉

    Like

    • He has done a great job to put the travel guides into the TV program, CDs, and books. We were so lucky. 🙂 Don’t know we’ll have a chance to see it again, but the view will stay with me for a long while 🙂 Happy to see you, CT!

      Like

      • It was an incredible view… I am sure it would have made a lasting impression.
        Its been busy lately so I haven’t had as much time as I would like to visit 😦 Not even time to post this past weekend! Soon enough it will be summer break and I will have lots of time. 🙂

        Like

  3. Beautiful views, Amy! Rick Steves is a favorite and how wonderful for you to have the room designed for him. Welcome back and I can’t wait to see pictures from your trip!

    Like

  4. Hi Amy, Are you in Jerez now. We were in Vejer about two weeks ago! Imagine, we could have over lapped with you!! We are in Cornwall now, and soon back to Paris 🙂 … lovely post, we had a wonderful time in Vejer and loved Andalucia! Christine xx

    Like

  5. What a view! I suppose you could’ve sat there for hours and watch the whole day roll by and not get bored. But I reckon you didn’t and went out at some point and saw more beautiful things. Hope you are/had a great trip, and it’s great to see you, Amy 🙂

    Like

    • I managed to enjoy the view in the early mornings. The experience was extraordinary… Not sure I’ll go back there again, but the view will stay with me for a long, long time. I think Spain offers more than I expected 🙂
      It so wonderful to be back to the blogosphere. I’m happy to see ya, Mabel 🙂

      Like

      • It must cost a bit to go and stay there for a room with a view like that 🙂 It’s the same with going almost anywhere, though. I’m not a morning person, but will always wake up early when I’m spending time away from home just to take in my surroundings.

        Talk soon, Amy 🙂

        Like

        • We saw horses, but didn’t get to see the horse show. We really enjoyed the sherry wine, wow!
          It was an enjoyable and educational trip 🙂 Thank you for visiting and commenting, ilargia!

          Like

  6. Good old Rick! Oh to be a penny or two behind him and to see the things he’s seen, Amy 🙂 I’m hoping I might make it to Jerez and Cadiz this Autumn, from the Algarve. Wonderful room with a view shots!

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

