WPC: Work of Art (Deer)

Four images for the Work of Art theme:

Deer 5-18

This handsome deer was posing himself in the middle of a small open spot where a tall shrub on each side of him and beautiful woods behind. Luckily, I got enough natural light to capture this scene, and he was extremely cooperative.

Before I took the above photo, I first saw the deer dashing to the woods.

Art deer run

As I walked a few yards further, suddenly, I saw the deer standing there…  I thought to myself what a picturesque scene:

Art deer -2

After taking the first shot, I walked a little closer to him. He remained calm and let me snap several other shots.

A couple of minutes later, a deer ran right behind him, and he had no attempt to move.

Deer 3 5-18

More WPC: Work of Art...

Thank you for stopping by! Happy Sunday 🙂

 

 

 

57 thoughts on “WPC: Work of Art (Deer)

    • Yea, I was pretty lucky 🙂 He chose such a perfect spot to pose, and he was so good looking!
      Enjoy reading your comment, Simon 🙂 Hope you have had a nice weekend.

      Like

    • You’re right, they are used to see people walking and biking on the trail, but we are not allowed to feed them though. Thank you, Dragon!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Golden egg rolls for one | Words & Pics

  2. Loved the deer series and the action taking place ! Amy,Dear,what a sweet and co-operative deer ! Perfect eye contact and nice setting !!! I’m certain sure it could sense you loved it ; it had photographed you before you did … So sweet a post !!! Love and big hugs,my dear friend, Doda 🙂 ♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ

    Like

  3. Deers seem to be among my special messengers. It’s such an extraordinary thrill when they look at you, unafraid, and don’t seem to mind your taking pictures to preserve their visits.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

