A Rose Made Of Galaxies

This is one spectacular rose wrath made of Galaxies:

rspuppis_bryne_960

This image of a pair of interacting galaxies called Arp 273 was released to celebrate the 21st anniversary of the launch of the NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope:

A rose made of galaxies

photo source NASA.gov

Notes:

This image of a pair of interacting galaxies called Arp 273 was released to celebrate the 21st anniversary of the launch of the NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope.

After 21 years, the Hubble Space Telescope continues to wow the world with mind-bending views of the universe. In celebration of its anniversary, the wonder continues with this gift of a galactic rose formed by a group of interacting galaxies roughly 300 million light years away from Earth.       —  NBC

We are visiting our daughter, relative, and friends this week and part of next week. I may not get chance to visit you.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays to my blog friends! 

For more click WPC One

63 thoughts on “A Rose Made Of Galaxies

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: One (Miffy) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled One | Humbled Pie

  3. Brilliant and joyous post,my dearest friend Amy !!! Its celebrating nature perfectly pairs with the spirit of the oncoming big festivity.Wishing you and yours peace and joy at Christmas and through the New Year !!!
    Lots of love as always
    Doda xoxoxo

    Like

  4. What magic we’re discovering in the universe! I love it when you post these shots because I never think to look for them so it’s a real treat! I hope you had a joyous Christmas with your daughter and friends – it only ever seems right when we’re with family, doesn’t it?

    Like

    • I’m so happy to know that you enjoy seeing the galaxy photos. I always think twice before I post it… 🙂 I had a great time visiting my daughter, Greg, and two little grandkids :); wish I could see my dear friends a little more often…

      Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

