All about Coffee

For coffee lovers…

An estimated 2,083,333 cups of coffee are consumed every 5 minutes, 1.6 billion cups each day worldwide!

coffee

Americans consume 400 million cups of coffee per day making the United States the leading consumer of coffee in the world. 50% of the population, equivalent to 150 million Americans, drink espresso, cappuccino, latte, or iced/cold coffees.

Coffee sales are increasing by 20% per year and account for nearly 8% of the 18 billion dollar U.S. coffee market.

Currently, there are approximately 24,000 Coffee Shops across U.S. Independent coffee shops equal $12 billion in annual sales.  Read more….

coffee_consum by contry

More about coffee:

coffee history

More WPC Unexpected

Here is a must-read post for this week! Thank you for the awesome post, sparkonit!

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day 🙂

67 thoughts on “All about Coffee

  1. I would think Italy is way up there. I guess I was wrong. I also thought a European country beats US. I guess America ( really? ) is the highest coffee consumer. Surprising stats, Amy. I’m sure I had a good contribution to that number. 😀 I even order coffee for dinner.

    Like

  2. Thank you Saint Omar, I will be praying to you from now on (!!!)… I am surprised that among coffee drinkers only 68% have a cup within an hour of waking up… the first thing I do in the morning is stumble into the kitchen and grind those beans! BTW, so happens for dessert last night I ordered a decaf coffee with a shot of Frangelico… oh my, for a cold evening it was perfect! And I slept unusually well… Thanks for an interesting post.

    Like

    • 🙂 Thank YOU, Rmw! Maybe, some people don’t get their cup of coffee until they are settled in the office, like me 🙂 Your last night dessert would make me very happy!

      Like

  3. Interesting post/info. I have to have my coffee every morning! And if I know we’re going out and going to have wine, I’ll have some coffee in the afternoon to counter the evening wine that usually makes me sleepy. Love my coffee!

    Like

  4. I love this post because I learned some unexpected and interesting facts. I have never been a big coffee drinker….but love the smell and idea of coffee, and am drinking more now than I used to! I guess it’s a good drink for warming and energising on a cold winter day….hence the Nordic countries love of it.

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

