Two Perfect Dishes

Thanksgiving is only a week away! While surfing on the internet to findΒ culinary tips and recipes, I ran into these two perfect dishes.

Using some basic ingredients and cooking techniques, Chef Oldani turned the simplest spaghetti into an impeccable dish:

This Trifle Yo Yo is not so simple, it’s a work of art:

The one spoon of perfect spaghetti and small delicate trifle yo yo dessert are exquisite; but… these dishes definitely are not for the traditional Thanksgiving dinner πŸ™‚

Thank you for visiting! Happy Thursday πŸ™‚

47 thoughts on “Two Perfect Dishes

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: All the ducks have left | Lost in Translation

  2. Thanks for the giving my morning a luscious start–yummy. A quick note to let you know that there will not be a challenge next Monday due to the U.S. Thanksgiving holiday. See you on 02 December for the next challenge: Nature. Have a glorious and relaxing Thanksgiving.

    Like

  3. I never got as far as the trifle, Amy. The patience and attention to detail of that chef is the perfect example of why slapdash me will never make a good one! But I can admire πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the Thanksgiving reminder- I never know when it is!

    Like

  4. Just finished watching Davide :). There is something very sexy about men cooking :D. As for the portion size, hubby would call me “Jesus” if I serve him that “much”. This is one of his favourite sayings when I cook – “You think that you are Jesus and that you can fee the whole village with two fish” :D. Going to see the other video now. Thank God I am fed on Croatian junk food and do not tremble any longer. Fabulous recipe Amy, but I doubt that I would go to so much trouble peeling those cherry tomatoes and waiting 45 minutes for the oven to say “peep” πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Matteo is an artist πŸ™‚ What an inspiring video, Amy, both of them. Now, you just have to verify me the names of the restaurants where these two cook :D. Grazie mille dolcissima πŸ™‚ {{{{abbracci}}}}}

    Like

  6. I came here to wish you a happy Friday, Amy. You know of course that Friday is Venus’s day and that nothing bad can happen today. I’ve reconsidered your suggestion about the eye pic and have put it on my about page instead of my other portrait. I think it is cool πŸ˜‰ {{{{abbraccio}}}}

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

