Prague Architecture

The Thursday Lingering Look at Windows is entering the 10th week!

DSC05196

Needless to say, Prague is a city of fascinating buildings.  Most of their buildings have been meticulously renovated and restored.

DSC05209

Wandering along the old and new towns and the old castle, I couldn’t help but admire the beautiful details of these windows.

DSC05071

DSC05106

The architecture below presents modernism with simplicity:

DSC05211

Visit Lingering Vision to view beautiful windows and join the weekly theme 🙂

54 thoughts on “Prague Architecture

  1. Are you in Prague right now Amy? That’s the city I was born and raised in. I’ll be back late Sept. Can’t wait. It really is the most magical city, isn’t it? 🙂

    Like

    • We were in Prague last summer. How nice to know you were born and raised there. It indeed is the most magical city. I shot so many photos when I was visiting, I’m glad I have a place to post 🙂

      Like

  2. Amy, you’ve really given me a new appreciation of the architecture in Prague. Your beautiful photography and creative angles really do it justice. We were there during a record-breaking cold snap and I think all we could think of was staying warm! LOL Thanks to you, gotta go back! ~Terri

    Like

  3. Some great windows here…thanks for your visit to my blog, and I now know of the ‘windows’ challenge. I’m going to gather a few images later!

    Like

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

