Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature

sunset-clouds-color

sunset-clouds-b-w

As the sun was setting, the clouds were rolling in …

I was stunned by the scene, I quickly grabbed my iPhone and was able to capture it through the car window while hubby was going 70 mph. I cropped the pic, but colors and lights are original. For the black and white version, I increased contrast and made it a little darker.

I’ve visited this special series more than several times. Here are a few comments I gathered: one said, “This is absolutely beautiful and mind-blowing at the same time!”, another, “I’m blown away from all your pictures here and on earlier posts.”, then “…totally, completely awesome show.” and more… I was in awe the first time I visited the site and am still in awe.  Take a look!

See Sally’s fabulous editing and processing with apps.

phoneographybadge2013

54 thoughts on “Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Nature

  1. Amy, I know how challenging it is to shoot while a car is moving. Then there is the fact these clouds are so powerful and I LOVE how you changed the one to black and white. Wow. Great job! Love, Amy

  2. Pingback: Pnoneography Challenge: Reflections of Nature | decocraftsdigicrafts

  3. Pingback: decocraftsdigicrafts

  4. Gorgeous, Amy! It would work for Lisa’s ‘One world…’ too? Though I don’t know the exact time. Thank you for reminding me about Sally. I will go right now or it just won’t happen. :)

    • Thank you, Jo! I think this one is a little early time for Lisa’s, she is on 9 -10 this week.
      I felt like I had to move faster than 70 mph to capture the scene :)

  5. I love the color version the most. Taking photos from the car with the phone is so much fun, and always amazes me that we can get such good photos with no blur even if going 70 miles/hour!

  6. Wow! One of the few instances were I can’t decide which one I like better. I love the color hues of the first one. But the B&W really is cool as well. I guess you captured the perfect view.

  7. Pingback: Birds of a Feather … flock on Lazimpat | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

