“.. to bring light and love to those around me.”

img_0834

“Our inherent nature is peace, just as it is love, compassion, beauty, generosity, joy and wisdom. Nature shows us all this, if we can take the time to be present, to open our senses and begin to perceive who we really are.”

IMG_8421

“Yes, take time to be with your land, let all your senses take notice, a powerful spiritual practice indeed.”

IMG_8172

“By understanding and cherishing the natural world we take care of ourselves and our planet.”

christine-4

“When we pay attention we discover awareness radiates out endlessly beyond and into the body in every direction; this is a hint about our real nature, we are life, we are It, whatever It is.”

christine-2

“For as long as I can remember I have wondered about the ‘spiritual’ side of life. My explorations have gone in many directions, but now I am content to do what little I can to bring light and love to those around me.”

IMG_8469

Christine’s words in DADIRRIDREAMING

Christine indeed has brought light and love to us.

Miss you, Christine.

Thanks to Jo’s A Walk for Christine, Angeline’s In Memory of Christine, and Jo Bryant’s Goodbye My Friend

 

 

 

52 responses

  1. Beautiful tribute!

    July 5, 2014 at 10:37 am

  2. Thank you for letting us know about Christine, and for this tribute. Sad news.

    July 5, 2014 at 10:43 am

  3. Hi Amy :) This is lovely. Christine would enjoy it.

    July 5, 2014 at 10:53 am

  4. I love nature photos. So peaceful. Love the canoe photo. :):)

    July 5, 2014 at 11:05 am

  5. Love the photos. By the way, I have moved my site to self-hosted and my posts may no longer appear in your reader.

    July 5, 2014 at 11:22 am

    • Amy

      Thank you for letting me know. Are you using the same URL?

      July 5, 2014 at 11:27 am

      • Yeah, I just changed the host and I lost all my subscribers. Bad choice. :(

        July 5, 2014 at 11:28 am

        • Amy

          Some followers are relying on their readers…

          July 5, 2014 at 11:31 am

          • I will see if I can migrate.

            July 5, 2014 at 11:37 am

  6. Oh dear friend, what an absolutely delightful post. Thank you so much! Your photos and thoughts are beautiful. Love, Amy

    July 5, 2014 at 11:37 am

  7. So beautiful and so important!

    July 5, 2014 at 12:17 pm

  8. RIP… impressive and quite emotional tribute paid to your friend… <3

    July 5, 2014 at 1:38 pm

  9. Beautiful post….such soothing contented words :-)

    July 5, 2014 at 1:42 pm

  10. Heartfelt tribute – beautiful… :-)

    July 5, 2014 at 1:43 pm

  11. This is beautiful, Amy. Christine would love it. I miss her, too.

    July 5, 2014 at 1:53 pm

  12. You made me smile when I saw Christine’s beautiful smile Amy. She was so full of light…wasn’t she !!! I hope her family are doing okay…can’t imagine what this must be doing to them. To lose her so suddenly. Thank goodness she had that wonderful trip and time in Paris with her family.

    July 5, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    • Amy

      And, she really enjoyed the trip. It must be terribly difficulty for her family to endure…
      Thank you for reading, Jo.

      July 5, 2014 at 6:47 pm

  13. A beautiful series.

    July 5, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you for reading.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:30 pm

  14. Beautiful. :D

    July 5, 2014 at 4:35 pm

  15. A lovely tribute Amy. I did not know Christine and have been honoured to read the wonderful words from you and others about this amazing woman. My sympathy for your loss.

    July 5, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    • Amy

      Her words are truly inspiring. Thank you so much for reading, Sue.

      July 5, 2014 at 7:01 pm

  16. Your photographs illustrate Christine’s words and philosophy beautifully, Amy. Her death is so sad, so shocking – I’m still reeling, and surprised by the depths of a blogging friendship.

    July 5, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you for reading, M. It’s still a shock… Hope her family is doing okay.
      Christine reminded us that our friendship in the blog community is real and special.

      July 5, 2014 at 6:56 pm

  17. such thoughts for Christine to along with your magnificent photos. Perfect.

    July 5, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you for visiting, seeker.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:31 pm

  18. Oh Amy, what a beautiful tribute to a beautiful person. I’m so sorry. I do feel the pain.

    July 5, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you for letting me share it with you, Lola.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:32 pm

  19. Oh dear Amy ! I have a short holiday break and I try to reconnect with my wonderful WP friends.It seems I have missed a lot of your exquisite work and I made a start here,but while I was overjoyed reading your brilliant words and enjoying your fascinating photos,now I leave with a bitter smile … Very thoughtful of you to post in memory of Christine.Stay well my dear friend ! I missed you dear Amy !
    Love ~♥~♥~♥~ and hugs,have a peaceful Sunday , Doda :-)))))) ~♥~♥~♥~

    July 5, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you so much, Doda. I’m glad I could share her words and a few of my recent photos with you.
      I miss you too, Doda and am very happy to see you. Hope to hear your travel soon <3 <3 <3

      July 6, 2014 at 7:55 am

  20. Touching tribute, both the words and the photos. Every line tugs at the heart. Christine will be missed, but her words and thoughts will not be forgotten :)))

    July 6, 2014 at 12:45 am

    • Amy

      Thank you for reading, Mabel. Indeed, her inspiring words and love for nature will always stay with me.

      July 6, 2014 at 7:57 am

      • :)

        July 7, 2014 at 7:29 am

  21. It got deep into my heart. Beautiful tribute to your friend, Amy.
    Best wishes, Aquileana~

    July 6, 2014 at 2:00 am

    • Amy

      Thank you for reading. Appreciate your comment, Aquileana.

      July 6, 2014 at 9:00 am

  22. Pingback: the tide falls | eljaygee

  23. I too was so shocked and sad – feel I knew Christine in some ways and she often stopped by with lovely comments – including the day before she died. You have shown the light and love of her so beautifully here Amy p.s. always liked that top image :)

    July 6, 2014 at 4:31 am

    • Amy

      Thank you for reading, Laura. Glad you like the header image. :)

      July 6, 2014 at 8:59 am

  24. Dear Amy,
    I so appreciate this. You were obviously connected at a really deep level.
    I have just finished painting her casket. It is surrounded by red lotus.
    Maybe I can work out how to share something of the service with you all.
    I understand that the blogging friends are at least as entitled to be a part of the farewell as those who can get here in person.
    love
    stuart

    July 6, 2014 at 4:38 am

    • Amy

      Dear Stuart, Thank you so much for including us. Christine has inspired many of us and will always be remembered. She will love the red lotus. Love, Amy

      July 6, 2014 at 7:51 am

  25. A lovely tribute, Amy. Christine was a very special lady, and she certainly did bring light and love to all who came into contact with her. :)

    July 6, 2014 at 7:56 am

    • Amy

      Agree… I miss her, her wisdom, kindness, and inspiring words.

      July 6, 2014 at 8:26 am

  26. A very touching tribute Amy.

    July 6, 2014 at 8:26 am

    • Amy

      Thank you, LuAnn.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:16 pm

  27. very beautiful. May she walk in light.

    July 6, 2014 at 9:53 am

    • Amy

      Well said, Cybele! Thank you.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:16 pm

      • blessings!!

        July 7, 2014 at 2:23 pm

  28. Beautiful and touching words and gorgeous photos, a loving eulogy for a dear friend! May we all have, and be, friends like this! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    July 7, 2014 at 12:49 am

    • Amy

      We will, Aishas! I’m so glad we are connected via WP :)

      July 7, 2014 at 12:18 pm

  29. A beautiful tribute to Christine this is Amy. I didn’t know her but read about her and news of her sudden, tragic passing over on Jo’s blog. So, so sad, but she left her beautiful legacy, a shining light, illuminating all who did know her. Blessings…

    July 7, 2014 at 7:03 am

    • Amy

      Thank you, Sherri. I had a privilege to know her through her blog.

      July 7, 2014 at 12:33 pm

  30. What a loving tribute. A lovely idea to use Christine’s own words.

    July 7, 2014 at 10:50 pm

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

