“Hottest…” (National Geographic Picture Of The Day)

It was a truly once-in-a-lifetime moment!”

http://twistedsifter.com/2012/07/picture-of-the-day-hottest-kiss-ever/

Click to view…

In Nagata’s word: My husband and I, along with a tour guide and a group of friends, hiked up to what was formerly the Royal Gardens subdivision above Kalapana, Hawaii, where the last standing house was just recently taken over by the active lava flow. While waiting for the rain to pass, we started taking back-lit portraits of each other in front of the lava flow after I set up my camera on the tripod. For the last photo, my husband spontaneously dipped me in a kiss. It was a truly once-in-a-lifetime moment!

45 thoughts on ““Hottest…” (National Geographic Picture Of The Day)

  1. AWESOME AMY!!! I was in Kalapana, Hawaii last year and hiked to the ocean for 8 hours and returned at night in pitch black. It’s a great place!! At night is when you appreciate the guide : )

  2. OK, Amy, when I finally got the time to SEE your post, my jaw dropped. At first I thought the photographer had put figures into the lava scene but then when I read the truth, my mouth flew open. OMG! Amazing? Can you imagine how it must have felt if a hubby dipped you in a kiss in front of that truly gigantic spout of lava? Goosebumps! Just wowoW! xx Amy

  3. Wow, just wow, what a shot. It must’ve been very hot there. What passionate romance swirling in the heat. Thanks for sharing, Amy. That one’s a photo to be framed for the couple, for sure.

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

