Unusual Angle Fantasy

The unusual angle photo-editing assigned by Sonel was a challenging one…

This photo was taken at the San Diego Aerospace Museum:

IMG_4601

I desaturated the original photo using the pixlr:

aerospace-1

Then, I reprocessed it using the lightroom. As a result, the white panels were replaced, the car and two persons right under the airplane disappeared, and the photo looked much darker. The only thing that I didn’t touch was the ceiling:

air space-3

The angle of this photo was not so unusual, I just aimed my camera at the high ceiling. Though the editing processes were a little tedious, the final version was a nice surprise.

Jake’s fantasy theme was another challenging theme for this week. So, I decided to combine the unusual angle and fantasy in one post. Jake explains, “Fantasy is a genre of fiction that commonly uses magic and other supernatural phenomena as a primary plot element, theme, or setting. Many works within the genre take place in imaginary worlds where magic and magical creatures are common…”

Here is my creation:

fantasy-5

See Sonel’s cool photo editing and other creative photo editing works and Jake’s awesome 3D fantasy images.

sunday-post-logo-2photo-editing-logo-sn

40 thoughts on “Unusual Angle Fantasy

  1. You did splendid work dear Amy ! I so much like the post processing and the outcome.Great monochome.As for your fantasy creation,absolutely intricate and magical !
    Have a gr8 weekend

    • Thank you so much for the encouraging comment, Dear Doda! I had very little idea about the outcome. Besides, I am not good at playing with the photo editing software…
      Happy to know you like it :) You, too, enjoy the weekend.

  2. Thank you friend for sharing this article quite interesting, hopefully we all get real happiness yamg rays began to warm our hearts and make the heart glad, when we can share it with sincere to each other. Affectionate greetings from Gede Prama :) :)

  3. Amy, you outdid yourself as usual hon. What a great shot and I love the angle you took it from. The edits are way cool! Great fantasy edit as well hon. Now that is one fantasy I have – to take shots like that! :D
    Thanks so much for taking part and for sharing hon! *big hugs*

    • I’m so encouraged by your comments, Sonel! Thanks to your idea of photo editing theme, it adds a lot of fun of making photos :) Your photos are all so inspiring!

      • I am so glad to hear that Amy and wonderful entries like yours are just as inspiring to me and everyone else hon. I am very glad to hear you are having just as much fun. Thanks for the lovely words. It’s bloggers like all of you that keeps the inspiration going. :D *hugs*

  4. I like how you are sharing your processes with us Amy. I just purchased Lightroom but have yet to download it as I have to replace my DVD drive in my computer. I’m sure there will be quite the learning curve for me.

    • I had to upgrade my iMac operation system in order to install the lightroom 5, only found out after I downloaded the lightroom. Then I ran into the password problem, the system won’t let me reset my passoword…Now it’s working. Lightroom is so different from other photo editing software, like iPhoto, Pixlr … and the file organization is new. I just started learning. This is my second ‘production” :)

  5. Love the aircraft shots! I always enjoy aircraft museums. And my brother, Bisckits, loves them (which is all explained in Jaspa’s Journey: The Great Migration). I got to three last year: the Museum of Flight in Seattle, the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum in McMinnville, Oregon (home of Howard Hughes’ Spruce Goose), and last month I visited the Pacific Aviation Museum in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii.

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

