Sonel’s Photo-Editing Challenge : Trees and/or Tree Trunks

IMG_3106

The photo above is the untouched copy. Using the Pixlr, I made the tree a little bright and added a little more green color to the leaves. The tedious task was to remove the pole on the right side behind the branches. Then, I decided to change it to black and white: tree-BW

I had a little fun of using the “paint” feature to convert it into a different version:

tree-bw_paint

The last one was done by the Lightroom. I enhanced it with the “detail” feature and the radial filter…

tree-by lightroom

Visit Sonel’s Corner creative photo editing and take a look of many other entries.

photo-editing-logo-sn

Thank you for visiting :)

47 thoughts on “Sonel’s Photo-Editing Challenge : Trees and/or Tree Trunks

    • Hi Neihtn, I’m so encouraged by your comment! Btw, I just read the book review of your “Village Teach”. I’m so glad I had a chance to read it, great stories and excellent writing!

  1. Fantastic shot Amy and great composition too! What a beautiful tree and you’ve edited it so well! I love all the edits! Great choice for the challenge and thanks for taking part. *big hugs*

  2. Forgive me to be blunt, Amy. You know how I am. ;) I’m not fond of the last one. I also think you didn’t need to remove the pole. But the other three, esp. seeing the transition, it looks so awesome. Boy, you have some options. I only use the computer to edit my images. You put my recent B&W post to shame. Really an awesome job!

  3. Pingback: Some Awesome Bloggers Whose Work Is A Must See | Sparkonit

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

