They are the charming gardeners…

“This is an Appreciation, NOT an Award. For duration of 22 days, starting on 1st October 2012, we will be inviting
2 bloggers per day to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation.”

To fully participate: Complete this sentence about blogging: ”A great blog is…”, refer back to the blogger who invited you, and Invite 2 bloggers to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation on a post.

Marsha Lee has kindly invited me to join the Ligo Circle of Appreciation. I feel privileged to be in the Circle. Marsha Lee shares her beautiful photographs, heartwarming stories, and knowledge in technology through her Tchistorygal blog. I admire her efforts of advocating literature reading for young kids. 

Every day, I’m inspired, educated, and informed by numbers of  bloggers. Choosing just two blogs a day is a tough task.

I tried not to repeat the ones on Marsha Lee’s (AD in ParadiseShareChair, and Sophomoreslump) and Rommel’s (Sophomoreslump) lists (Island Travel and Creativity Aroused); also Penny’s The Why About This is already in.  I’d like to recommend Anne’s Zen and Genki and Valerie to join the Ligo Circle of Appreciation.

Angelinem: Angeline gives “a little bit of the every day” through beautiful photos of nature and the San Francisco area. It’s delightful to visit her blog.

Anne Sture Tucker: Anne, who previously was a chef, shares her knowledge about food, recipes, and health information. I’m learning to eat well from Anne.

The Cosmos: Tina Liu, a young, intelligent, and brilliant woman, has put a lot of effort to share her knowledge of the Planets, Universe, Solar System, etc. Reading her post has enriched my curiosity.

East of Málaga: Marianne takes her readers to the beautiful places she lives and has visited. I enjoy reading her delightful writing and viewing her beautiful photos.

Mirth and Motivation: Elizabeth said that she grew up on three continents, have been exposed to people/places that remain culturally rich and varied. Visit her inspiring post– the Happy For No Reason.

Francine in Retirement: Francine takes her readers to American towns and cities. Her photos and slides are fabulous. Take a virtual tour with Francine to Grand Canyon and Frank Lloyd Wright’s home.

Lost in Translation: Paula loves to travel, she often landed in Italy. Via her photos, she takes us to the breathtaking mountains and towns she has visited.

Lulu’s Musings: Lulu introduces her elegant dinner table settings and gourmet cooking. Her blog reminds me of Marsha Stewart. It’s joyful to read her stories of the charm towns in Maine.

The Retiring Sort: TRA shares her love for nature and her joys of travel. I always look forward to viewing her gorgeous photos and reading her stories.

Valeriedavies: Valerie is an editor and a writer. She tells her stories eloquently, and each story always ends with the “Thought for Food”. I appreciate her leaving encouraging comments on my blog.

Thirdeyemom is a world traveler and adventurer. She has posted a series of breathtaking photos of the French Alps. Additionally, she strongly believes in the power of a voice to make change and do social good.

Tahiras: Tahiras is a cardiovascular critical care nurse from the U.S., working in Saudi Arabia. She has no problem to travel alone. After reading her Trusting the Journey, I feel like to follow her travel trail.

Wanderlust Gene: TWLG has been visiting and living the island of Sri Lanka. She shares fascinating stories and photos of the places and people she has traveled.

Zen and Genki: I have been Z&G’s follower for a while. Anne introduces amazing photos. I am in awe every time I visit her blog. Her daily photos are inspiring.

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”  –Marcel Proust

I caught this quote from a posted on the lifeasiseeitwpblog. I’d like to use it to express my appreciation to my blogging friends!

23 responses

  1. OH Cool! You fall down the stairs too! :D Cool Beans! We know the usual bloggers in WP community. Nice of you to annotate why you picked them.

    October 15, 2012 at 9:35 pm

  2. Hi Amy, Now the real fun begins. We start checking out all these new friends. Nice to see we have the same taste in wonderful bloggers! Hi Rommel!

    October 15, 2012 at 10:09 pm

  3. Thank you, Amy! I am so appreciative to be nominated and I look forward checking out the other blogs I am not familiar with.

    October 15, 2012 at 10:31 pm

  4. Thanks so much, Amy. This is always such a great way to meet other bloggers. I’m honored to be in the Circle.

    October 15, 2012 at 11:37 pm

  5. Thank you Amy!!! :-) It is always a treat visiting your blog! Today a wonderful surprise awaited me :-)
    XXX

    October 16, 2012 at 11:44 am

  6. TY Amy for your generosity! And what a a lovely surprise… I will think of how to respond to this and work on something… TY and stay blessed! :-)
    Eliz

    October 16, 2012 at 5:26 pm

  7. I’m so flattered, Amy, thank you! I’m not sure when I’ll get a moment to jump on board but will do my best :) xo

    October 16, 2012 at 9:06 pm

  8. I will have fun checking out your friends, they all sound interesting. Thank you Amy.

    October 17, 2012 at 12:19 am

    • Amy

      Hi Valentina, I’m so embarrassed that I forgot to include you… I just want to kick myself!! This is the reason that I have not responded to some award nominations. Pick one over another blogging friend is something I’ll never learn to do and do it well. You are my friend even it got lost in the list. Thank you for being so gracious, Valentina!

      October 17, 2012 at 12:31 pm

      • Hoi, life is too short to worry about the small stuff. Besides, among all the interesting blogs out there, it is a difficult task to choose one over the other, so I subscribed to some of your friends. Ciao.

        October 17, 2012 at 7:28 pm

        • Amy

          I’m so happy to hear you found interesting blogs. Thank you so much for letting me know, Valentina! Hope your week is going well.

          October 17, 2012 at 7:37 pm

          • Love to meet new people even if it is virtually. My week is going accordingly to plans. ♡

            October 17, 2012 at 8:51 pm

  9. A beautiful and inspiring gesture. The words truly comes from a generous heart. This were amazing, “Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” Have a great day.

    October 17, 2012 at 5:25 am

  10. I love that quote, Amy. It’s really beautiful. Thanks for the list and the mention too. :)

    October 17, 2012 at 12:09 pm

  11. Thanks so much for the nice words about my blog as well as your other recommendations! Most I know but there are a few ones awaiting me to check out!!!! :)

    October 17, 2012 at 3:15 pm

  12. Martha Stewart….wow! I don’t know that she would be flattered, but I am! I am grateful to you today for making me happy with your generous and kind acknowledgement of my blog. It is people like you who make the effort worthwhile. Thank you and I look forward to continuing to follow you along.

    October 17, 2012 at 4:11 pm

  13. Congratulations, and definitely in the spirit of this amazing award Amy, well done, very very well done my friend! :)

    October 19, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you, thank you, Penny! I’d never thought my humble blog and amateur photos would get such a honorable appreciate … I will come to you charming garden later today.

      October 20, 2012 at 8:45 am

  14. Humble is a nice word, but your blog is one of the really good ones. And your photography is wonderful. The quality of the shots is always great, the composition perfect and of course your perfect written narratives fill in the rest! I always enjoy being here Amy! :)

    October 20, 2012 at 10:51 am

    • Amy

      I can use and do need your encouragement, Penny! These should always be my goal… Thank you so much my dear friend! :)

      October 20, 2012 at 5:58 pm

      • My most sincere pleasure. You know I mean those words, Amy! xx

        October 20, 2012 at 6:03 pm

  15. Well deserved Amy :-) Congratulations!

    October 23, 2012 at 7:02 am

  16. Pingback: Ligo Circle of Appreciation | Angelinem's Blog

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

