The Greatest of All Callings

Francine in Retirement nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award at the time I was anxious about my trip and was trying to get ready for my summer vacation.  When I came back, the award nomination had slipped from my mind along with a few other things. I apologize, Francine! I am honored by grandmothermusings nomination for the Illuminating Blogger Award. Gramothermusings shares wonderful stories and knowledge; her insightful and thoughtful posts always enlighten.  I also encourage my daughter to visit her site for parenting advice.

I think about an inspiring presentation on Ted.com by Dr. Sarah Parcak — the Archeology From Space . She used this quote to close her presentation:

“Sharing knowledge is the greatest of all callings. There’s nothing like it in the land” by Satire of the Trades

I would like to designate this quote from the ancient Egypt in the 1984 B.C. to bloggers who have diligently cultivated their blogging landscapes to share knowledge, insights, thought, and experience. Bloggers know in their hearts that sharing is the greatest of all callings.

Things about me are in the “If you build it...”. Here are my five nominations for the Illuminating Blogger Award:

An Urge To Wander

Another Day in Paradise

Creativity Arousal

Where is my backpack

Zen and Genki

10 responses

  1. A well deserved award. CONGRATULATIONS!! :)

    June 27, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you so much for your support! I’m flattered by your nomination.

      June 28, 2012 at 8:41 am

  2. Congratulations to you Amy, and thanks so much for the nomination. I’m honoured. ;)

    June 28, 2012 at 2:03 am

    • Amy

      I’m encouraged by our blogging community! Thank you!

      June 28, 2012 at 8:40 am

  3. What a great quote, Amy. Congrats on your awards and thank you so much for nominating Where’s my backpack? :) xxx Ailsa

    June 28, 2012 at 3:59 am

    • Amy

      Thank you, Ailsa! The quote is very uplifting when you think about it was said in the ancient time.

      June 28, 2012 at 8:39 am

  4. Pingback: Awards galore. Thanks so much. ;) | Anotherdayinparadise2's Blog

  5. Congratulations!! Thank you so much for the nomination! I really appreciate it.

    July 1, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    • Amy

      Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos!

      July 2, 2012 at 7:41 am

  6. Pingback: Quirky Fun Facts and Shiny New Awards | Zen and Genki

Thank you for visiting! Love to hear from you...

